Workshops Your Way: Dreamin’ Big

Workshops Your Way: Dreamin’ Big

I have been enjoying having monthly workshops in my home this year, & I’m excited about the versatility of this month’s WYW: Dreamin’ Big.

Whether you prefer flowers or bugs, this packet of vibrant colors is for you! The insect side would be fun for photos of your little explorers. The reverse side features a fun floral.  Either way you flip it, you have a versatile kit great for  summer adventures or everyday life. Paired with the cardmaking stamp set & thin cuts you can make a host of cards as well.

DETAILS:

  • Sunday, March 26, 2017
  • 2:00pm–5:00pm at my home
  • $35 (covers kit, shipping, tax, & instructions as well as use of my inks & blocks)
  • Sign Up Deadline:  Thursday, March 16th, will allow me to place order so it will arrive in time for the workshop.
  • Optional Additional Services: 
    $5 – I will provide any adhesive you need, including foam tape.
    $5 – I will cut all of your paper ahead of time so you can just assemble and decorate the layouts the day of the workshop.

    $6 – To complete the 9 cards* during the workshop, you may use my Dreamin’ Big Cardmaking stamp & Thin Cuts Bundle & I will provide card bases and envelopes.

Each Dreamin’ Big kit comes with everything you need to easily create at least three 12×12 two-page LO’s (that’s 6 pages!) as well as 9 cards*! (includes one Dreamin’ Big paper Packet; one pack of Dreamin’ Big Complements; one pack of Dreamin’ Big sequins; one pack of whisper thick twine; and four sheets of  cardstock: 1 Goldrush, 2 Whisper, 1 White Daisy; and a pdf download with complete instructions).

 Here are the layouts:

 

When you follow the cutting guide from the pdf, besides all the pieces for your layouts, you will also end up with pieces for 9 cards (3 of each design).  There are additional supplies needed to complete these cards, so if you would like to make the cards as shown below  you’ll need to order the Dreamin’ Big Cardmaking stamp & Thin Cuts Bundle  as well as card bases & envelopes. AND, this bundle just happens to be 25% off this month! Just let me know when you RSVP if you’ll be wanting to complete the cards & if you prefer to order your own stamp/thin cuts bundle & card bases with envelopes or use my set*.

Space is limited since it will be at my home, so please contact me to sign up as soon as possible!  Let me know if you just want to make the LO’s or add the items to make the 9 additional cards.  I have several other card patterns available if you would prefer to use this fun paper kit just for cardmaking rather than both. That is what I call Workshops Your Way!

Happy Crafting! Beth Clark

Leave a Reply

