February WYW: Cardmaking Kits

February WYW: Cardmaking Kits

I had a great time last month at the Hello Lovely WYW, & I’m happy to be hosting a card workshop this month. This time you may choose one of two card workshops:

 1. WYW Mother’s Day Cardmaking Kit1b80a2d7-66e3-48d3-9986-e8ffd917befc1701-se-wyw-mothers-day-cardmaking-kit

OR

  2. WYW Here for You Cardmaking Kitac89305f-754a-43f0-a452-9370c74af3f51701-se-wyw-here-for-you-cardmaking-kit

DETAILS:

  • Sunday, February 26th, 2017
  • 2:00pm–5:00pm at my home
  • $35 (covers kit* (which comes with a stamp set), shipping, tax, & my instruction as well as use of my inks & blocks)
  • Sign Up Deadline:  Thursday, February 16th will allow me to place order so it will arrive in time for the workshop.
  • Optional Additional Services: 
    $5 – I will provide any adhesive you need, including foam tape.
    $5 – I will cut all of your paper ahead of time so you can just assemble and decorate the cards the day of the workshop.

*Each of the card kits contain materials for creating 12 cards. Easy-to-follow online instructions (which I will have printed for you) guide you in creating two different card designs. Thanks to the interchangable designs and stamp sentiments, you have ultimate control over the creative process, so you can always make your cards your way.  (Kits include: 1  exclusive workshop stamp set (B-size), 2 sheets B&T Duos™, 2  cardstock sheets, embellishments, & 12 white card bases and envelopes).

What do you need to bring?
Please bring adhesive (I suggest a regular paper adhesive, glue dots, and foam tape) and basic tools (a paper cutter and scissors).

Just let me know which WYW card kit you want to order by next Thursday, February 16th.  

Also, note that Craft Connection is that same weekend, & will be at my house on Friday night (February 24th) & at Indy Naz on Saturday (February 25th) morning. Because this is the same weekend, you could come at one of those times if Sunday evening doesn’t work for you.

I will have a card “buffet” of a variety of individual pre cut card kits (made from my retired “stash”) available for $3 each on Friday night. This would be an easy way to try out cardmaking for you or your friends.

Happy Crafting!!

Leave a Reply

