Workshops Your Way: Hello Lovely

Workshops Your Way: Hello Lovely

be5ea273-fb38-4205-bc86-d2b3fec9bc1dI am happy to begin offering Workshops Your Way (WYW) this year on a more regular basis. I have really grown to love these kits because they are so versatile. The first WYW I’m offering features the Hello Lovely kit.

DETAILS:

  • Sunday, January 29, 2017
  • 2:00pm–5:00pm at my home
  • $35 (covers kit, shipping, tax, & instructions as well as use of my inks & blocks)
  • Sign Up Deadline:  Thursday, January 19th will allow me to place order so it will arrive in time for the workshop.
  • Optional Additional Services: 
    $5 – I will provide any adhesive you need, including foam tape.
    $5 – I will cut all of your paper ahead of time so you can just assemble and decorate the layouts the day of the workshop.

    $6 – To complete the 9 cards* during the workshop, you may use my Adore You SOTM & I will provide card bases and envelopes.

Each Hello Lovely kit comes with everything you need to easily create at least three 12×12 two-page LO’s (that’s 6 pages!) as well as 9 cards*! (includes one Hello Lovely Paper Packet, one pack of Hello Lovely Complements, one pack of gold glitter gems, one pack of blush shimmer ribbon, and four sheets of  white daisy cardstock, and a pdf download with complete instructions).

1701-se-wyw-hello-lovely-layout-011701-se-wyw-hello-lovely-layout-021701-se-wyw-hello-lovely-layout-031701-se-wyw-hello-lovely-optional-cards

When you follow the cutting guide from the pdf, besides all the pieces for your layouts, you will also end up with pieces for 9 cards (3 of each design).  OR you will easily have enough scraps for an additional 2 page LO. **There are additional supplies needed to complete these cards, so if you would like to make them as shown here you’ll need to order the Hello Lovely Cardmaking Thin Cuts Bundle or Stamp Set as well as card bases & envelopes. I opted to make similar cards using the January SOTM515167f8-4ddb-4283-887d-0e36f4984261

You may purchase your own SOTM or if you would like to complete cards made with Adore You during the workshop. (*I will provide card bases and envelopes and the use of my stamp set for $6.00). Just let me know when you RSVP if you’ll be wanting to complete the cards & if you prefer to order your own stamp & card bases with envelopes.

This kit is simply beautiful, & I know my daughter’s Senior pictures are going to look great on these layouts. It would also be perfect for wedding photos, Mother’s Day, Easter, Valentine’s,  or even baby photos.

But, for my cardmaker friends, I have the perfect retired card workshop that will work great with Hello Lovely! You’ll have to use your imagination, but instead of the 3 Layouts, you could make a total of 24 cards: 15 from the Ivy Lane retired workshop cutting guide & 9 from the Hello Lovely paper with the Adore you SOTM.  $35 for 24 cards is under $1.50 per card!

Space is limited since it will be at my home, so please contact me to sign up as soon as possible!  Let me know if you want to make the LO’s or add the items to make the 9 additional cards…or just make 24 cards. That is what I call Workshops Your Way!

Happy Crafting! Beth Clark

 

Leave a Reply

