Flaxen CS: meet new Fundamentals papers and Sea Glass

Flaxen CS: meet new Fundamentals papers and Sea Glass

wp-1470939688383.jpeg

So, I accidentally ordered a whole extra pack of flaxen cardstock.

Q: WHAT to do? A: make cards. with flaxen CS bases.

I really  wanted to use the new CTMH color of the year, Sea Glass; & I already had the August SOTM, Purr-fect Halloween, but would it work with a flaxen card base? I mixed it with a striped paper from the new Whimsy Fundamentals.

2016-08-11-12.18.48.png.png

What do you think?  I kinda like it, if I do say so. 😉

Still, I have a LOT more flaxen…

 Fortunately, my CTMH team is having a Stamp of the Month swap & I decided to participate.

 2016-08-11-11.37.16.png.png

This is a sneak peak of the card I made with the upcoming September SOTM. I used paper & ribbon from the new Enchantment Fundamentals.  By the way, I LOVE the Sept. SOTM & think you will too, so you may want to start making your wish list to earn it for just $5 next month. 😉

Finally, after cranking out the cards for the SOTM swap, I had a few scraps from the Enchantment Fundamentals which I pieced together & couldn’t resist pairing with this month’s Purr-fect Halloween2016-08-11-14.11.29.png.png

…Not just for Halloween.

I hope you enjoy them & will check out our new Fundamental Papers during our Basically the Best promotion. During the month of August, 2016 when you order our Whimsy, Adventure, and Enchantment Fundamental papers, you can choose to get either the Rustic Home or Uptown Fundamentals for FREE!  These papers are so versatile and feature foil designs and specialty materials for making your artwork unique.

Thanks for stopping by. I look forward to sharing more artwork made from our new papers in our new Annual Inspirations.

Leave a Reply

