Workshops Your Way: Charlotte

Workshops Your Way: Charlotte

This is a what comes in the CTMH Charlotte Workshops Your Way

(WYW)kit:1601-se-charlotte-wyw-kit

This WYW kit is just available until the end of April, 2016. I love how many projects you can complete with these new kits without stamping one thing! Here is the first layout that instructions can be downloaded for.  1601-se-charlotte-wyw-lovely-day-layout As you can see below, I changed it up a bit to fit my pictures, which I printed in sepia on my own printer at home.

20160414_101824_1.jpgThere are still 5 pictures, just different sizes, & it worked beautifully. Here is the 2nd LO there are instructions for:

1601-se-charlotte-wyw-celebrate-love-layoutAgain, I changed this one as well.  I preferred the speckled B&T paper to the black floral because it “popped” the Christmas lights in my photos; & I had 6 photos rather than 4.  I love how it turned out.

20160408_214232.jpg Finally, here is the 3rd traditional LO that you can download  instructions for:

1601-se-charlotte-wyw-home-is-layoutMy photos were darker & looked best on the lighter sorbet B&T paper.  Since they were larger photos than the instructions called for, I didn’t feel the need to add the floral B&T behind the photos, which I left unmatted.

img_20160412_130139.jpgThe gold treasured puffies are so pretty as is the black & gold thin ribbon & Charlotte Complements (gold foil embossed stickers & die cuts) that are included in this kit.  Finally, 2 of the  12 patterned B&T papers in the kit are Picture My Life Cards that you cut apart.  Even though several were used as titles in the 3 previous layouts, there are plenty of cards left to make a couple pocket PML layouts.  Here is the CTMH sample:

1601-se-charlotte-pml-layout

And here is my version without photos just to show how the cards can be used vertically or horizontally.20160414_123909.jpg

I also used the April SOTM,  set to show where the photos would be placed.

 

Stamps

Besides ALL of this, there is enough for a card workshop.1601-se-charlotte-wyw-cardmakingI haven’t had time to make all the cards yet, so I’ll post them later.  I had soooo much fun creating the layouts from last November & December when we took out exchange student downtown for the holidays.  I will have these samples on display this coming Saturday when I am a vendor at the Spring Fling Crop in Shelbyville.  I hope some of you can come out & join me. Thanks for staying with me for this long post.

Happy Crafting!

Leave a Reply

